13th IEEE International Conference on BioInformatics and BioEngineering (BIBE 2013)


ΒΙΒΕ 2013 is the thirteenth time this conference is organized. The purpose of the conference was to provide an opportunity for participants to gain knowledge on IT applications in Biomedicine through the properly configured technical program of the conference.

Presidents and organizers of the conference were Mr. Dimitrios Fotiadis, Professor, University of Ioannina and Ms. Konstantina Nikita, Professor of the National Technical University of Athens.

The following distinguished professors from universities abroad, attended the conference, as honorary guest speakers:

Prof. MetinAkay
Department of Biomedical Engineering, Cullen College of Engineering, University of Houston, USA

Prof. Anthony Guiseppi–Elie,
Sc.D., FAIMBE Professor, Clemson University

Prof. Constantinos S. Pattichis,
Department of Computer Science, University of Cyprus

Prof. Jose Principe,
Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Florida, USA

Prof. Bruce Wheeler,
IEEE EMBS President, Professor and Interim Chair, Biomedical Engineering, University of Florida

Prof. Robert Williams,
Health Science Center, University of Tennessee, USA.

Prof. Yuan-Ting Zhang,
Director of Joint Research Center for Biomedical Engineering at EE,the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China.
Director of the Key Lab for Health Informatics of Chinese Academy of Sciences (HICAS) at SIAT, Shenzhen, China.


Top row, left to right: Nikolaos Bourbakis (BAIF, USA, honorary chair and award recipient), Dimitrios I. Fotiadis (UOI, Greece), Konstantinos Politof, Konstantina S. Nikita (NTUA, Greece), Metin Akay (UH, USA), award recipient Yuan-Ting Zhang, Michalis Zervakis (TUC, Greece), Manos Vardoulakis, Nikolaos Kousis, Maria Apostolidou
Bottom row, left to right: Maria Sgourou, Niovi Dollas, Nikolaos Kyparissas, Michalis Chatzinikolaou


my_location Chania Crete, Greece

phone_android +30-28210-37468

mail ieeesb@isc.tuc.gr

Website and logo designed by Nikolaos Ioannou